Skip to Content

You are now leaving Cardinal Bank.

You are now leaving Cardinal Bank's web-site and are going to a web-site that is not operated by the Cardinal Bank.

Cardinal Bank is not responsible for the content or availability of linked sites.

Please be advised that Cardinal Bank does not represent either the third party or you, the member, if you enter into a transaction. Further, the privacy and security policies of the linked site may differ from those practiced by the

You will now access:

Cardinal Bank

Online Banking

Cash Management


Subscribe to Newsletter

I Want to…

Connect With Us

Befriend us on Facebook Read our profile on LinkedIn. Follow our Tweitter Follow us on Instagram Check us out on Yelp

Resource Center


5 Highly Anticipated Books

Get ready for beach reading with this list of summer’s hottest releases

Summer is the perfect time to catch up on your reading. Whether you’re enjoying a trip to the beach or having a staycation at home, sitting down with a good read helps relax the mind and give it a break from the stress of our everyday lives. Here are some of the most anticipated new releases that you can look forward to finding in your local bookstore or library this season:
“Go Set a Watchman” by Harper Lee
Harper Lee’s highly-anticipated sequel to “To Kill a Mockingbird” was recently discovered by her lawyer. Set 20 years after the original novel, Scout is now grown up and on her way home to Alabama to visit her father Atticus. “Go Set a Watchman” was actually written before “To Kill a Mockingbird,” but Lee’s editor loved the flashbacks to Scout’s childhood so much that he suggested she write a book about that instead. More specific details about the plot have been kept tightly under wraps, but all of its secrets come out this summer.
“A Marriage of Opposites”by Alice Hoffman
New York Times bestselling author Alice Hoffman is back with a new novel ready to be released in August. “A Marriage of Opposites”is set on the island paradise of St. Thomas and focuses on the forbidden love affair of Rachel and Frederick Manzano de Pissarro, parents of the Impressionist master Camille Pissarro. Fans of Hoffman’s “The Museum of Extraordinary Things” and “The Dovekeepers” have understandably high hopes for this adaptation of a true story.
“A Cure for Suicide”by Jesse Ball
Available in July, “A Cure for Suicide”by Jesse Ball is an original work that focuses on the human existence and how our society looks from the outside. A man and a woman move into a village, with the woman teaching the man everything about life, from what a fork is to how you introduce yourself to other people. When the man leaves the house and attends a party outside of his tiny world, it forces him to question what he has been taught. It certainly sounds like the kind of fascinating topic that could spark a lively discussion in book club.
“Purity”by Jonathan Franzen
Jonathan Franzen took the world by storm with his 2011 hit, Freedom. Now he’s back with “Purity,” which will be published on Sept. 1. It follows the adventure of a forthright young woman named Purity “Pip” Tyler, starting in Oakland, California, and moving on to places like East Berlin, Denver, and Bolivia. Politics and intrigue are woven in the story, as Pip works with organizations looking to expose world governments’ fraud and searches to find out the truth about her parentage. Reading about the intriguing fictional politics in this book should be a nice break from the real politics on the news.
“Armada” by Ernest Cline
Science fiction fans, rejoice! Ernest Cline, the author of “Ready Player One,” is back with another adventure. High school student Zack Lightman is a gamer just trudging along to graduation. Everything is going pretty normally, until he spots a flying saucer outside of his classroom that looks exactly like the ones from his games. It’s up to Zack and the other gamers of the world to step in and save our planet. “Armada”promises to be escapism at its finest, and it’s ready to take you away from it all.


Includes copyrighted material of IMakeNews, Inc. and its suppliers. All content contained in this newsletter is for informational purposes only and should not be relied upon to make any financial, accounting, tax, legal or other related decisions. Each person must consider his or her objectives, risk tolerances and level of comfort when making financial decisions and should consult a competent professional advisor prior to making any such decisions. Any opinions expressed through the content in this newsletter are the opinions of the particular author only.